Machine Learning-Guided Research on PAS, PFS, ME/CFS and more

May 26, 2018
Hi all,

You may know my Username from several forums on Post-Finasteride Syndrome, Post-accutane syndrome and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome such as Phoenix Rising. Some of you also know my true identity.

I am a Data Scientist with 18 years of experience in advanced Analytical methods. These methods were used to identify potential targets for several Syndromes , including Post-Accutane Syndrome.

For quite some time now i am trying to contact Researchers and have them look in the hypothesis. Post-Finasteride Syndrome Foundation did not even listen to the Theory. Other prominent -ME/CFS- Researchers have looked into the Theory and considered it as interesting. No one came back saying that the Theory is nonsense.

Actually i was one of the first to suggest that PFS, PAS, ME/CFS may all have the same cause, namely the Liver.

In a nutshel the theory goes like this :

We are born with less than efficient enterohepatic function. This can include the Liver, the Gut, Gallbladder and Bile Acid Metabolism. We can live normal lives until a "Liver stressor" such as Virus or a Medication (in this case the hypothesis is about Accutane) disrupts this compensated function and then the body falls into a vicious cycle of Inflammation, Auto-immunity, Impaired Phagocytosis, impaired Bile Acid Metabolism, impaired Oxidative Stress control and ER Stress.

The only possibility to get out of this situation is to use a personalised regimen that sets the correct environment for overcoming this vicious cycle.

I am actively looking in having any Medical institution / Reseachers to evaluate the efficacy of such Regimen under strictly controlled conditions. I am open to your suggestions on what is the best way to move forward with this.

Mar 10, 2018